Conversion ruler tracker
Disabling confirm/reschedule/cancel instructions | GoReminders

Disabling confirm/reschedule/cancel instructions

Sending follow-up reminders, but don't want your clients to see confirm/reply instructions? This article explains how to do that.

Try It Free

Let’s say you want to set up a reminder to your clients after they receive a service from you, to prompt them to write a review on your website. You don’t want the option to confirm or reschedule to be on there, but you do want it to show up on the original text to remind them about their appointment.

In order to accomplish this, you’ll have to create two separate appointments. One appointment for the reminders before the service, and then a second appointment for the message after the service asking for a review. Here’s how to have the confirmation instructions on the messages in the first appointment:

  1. Turn off the “Confirm, Reschedule, and Cancel” message on the Settings page by unchecking all three of those boxes.
  2. Then, update the template that you’ll use leading up to the appointment with text like “Please reply with C to confirm, R to reschedule, or X to cancel.” Make sure to use this template for your initial appointment. The confirm/reschedule/cancel functions will work the same way as before.

Then, to avoid sending the confirmation instructions in the follow-up reminders, set up a different template without those confirm/reschedule/cancel instructions. Select this template when scheduling an appointment after the first appointment. Make sure your reminder schedule is setup in a way that will make sure these messages get sent after the real appointment.

Send reminders to your clients. Try it free!

I agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy.